1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Golden Prairie
  4. »About

Golden Prairie District

Grainfield Office
230 Main Street
PO Box 173
Grainfield, KS  67737

Open M-F 8 am - 5 pm*

785-673-4803 fax

Oakley Office
710 W 2nd
Oakley KS 67748

Open M-F 8 am - 5 pm*

785-671-3246 fax

WaKeeney Office
216 Main Street
WaKeeney KS  67672

Open M-F 8 am - 5 pm*

785-743-6391 fax

*Closed During Lunch Hour

Governing Boards

The District Extension Governing Board consists of four members elected from each county within the Extension District.  Two individuals from each county are elected to a four year term in the April elections during odds years.  If you are interested in running for the Extension District Governing Board, you must apply through your local County Clerk Office in January of the election year.  Term limits do not exist for elected members of the Governing Board.


2018 Golden Prairie District Governing Board Members:

PositionNameCountyTerm Expires
ChairEric GassmannLogan2021
Vice ChairRaymond RumpelTrego2019
SecretaryNancy PfannenstielGove2021
TreasurerMichaelle BlissTrego2021
 -------- --------------------- -------- ------------
MemberRosa AhrensLogan2021
MemberKerie BarnettLogan2019
MemberMarvin BeesleyGove2019
MemberAvery LeeGove2019
MemberChristine DavisGove2021
MemberPhil SandelinTrego2019
MemberGlen HuddleLogan2019
MemberKathleen RichardsTrego2021


New Board Member Orientation